

Behavioral Health Services Advisory Council

Authorization

The Behavioral Health Services Advisory Council is authorized by Chapter 56 of the Laws of the State of New York.

Purpose

The purpose of the Behavioral Health Services Advisory Council under Chapter 56 "shall be to advise the offices of mental health and alcoholism and substance abuse services on matters relating to the provision of behavioral health services; issues of joint concern to the offices, including the integration of various behavioral health services and the integration of behavioral health services with health services; and issues related to the delivery of behavioral health services that are responsive to local, state and federal concerns."

Membership

The Behavioral Health Services Advisory Council shall consist of the Commissioners of the Office of Mental Health and of the Office of Addiction Services and Supports, who shall not have the right to vote, the Chair of the Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors or his or her designee, and twenty-eight members appointed by the Governor, upon the advice and consent of the Senate.

Name	Town/City
Diane Blohm	Latham
Donna Mae DePola	Staten Island
Kathy Gardini	West Hempstead
Brianna Gower	Troy
Carlee Hulsizer	Rochester
John Kastan, PhD	New York
Laura Kelemen	Lockport
Roxanne Lewin	Cooperstown
Glenn Liebman	Albany
Sabina Lim	New York
Michael Martin	Buffalo
Chacku Mathai	Webster
Yiu Ng, MD	New York
Michael Orth	White Plains
Angelica Paige	Watertown
Debra Pantin	Brooklyn
Hilda Rosario Escher	Rochester
Robert Russell	Buffalo
Patrick Seche	Rochester
lan Shaffer, MD	Fort Myers
Joseph Turner	New York
Kerry Whelan-Megley	West Harrison
Constance Wille	Ellenburg
David Woodlock	Monroe