Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

Mental Health Services Council Membership

The Mental Health Services Council is authorized by Section 7.05 of New York State Mental Hygiene Law.

Under Section 7.05, "the Council may consider any matter relating to the improvement of mental health services in the State and shall advise the Commissioner on any such matter…"

The Commissioner, who is a member of the Council, does not have the right to vote. In addition, the Council comprises the Chair of the Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors and 26 members appointed by the Governor, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Council meets at least quarterly and more often when necessary.

Name Town/City County
Lori Accardi, LMSW Vestal Broome
Euphemia Strauchn Adams, MSW New York City Richmond
Todd Benham, PsyD Watertown Jefferson
Kunsook Song Bernstein, PhD, RN, NP Baldwin Nassau
Jeffrey Borenstein, MD, Council Chair New York City Queens
Mantosh J. Dewan, MD Syracuse Onondaga
Mark H. Fuller, MBA Leroy Genesee
Sherry Grenz Delmar Albany
David Hamilton, PhD, LMSW Albany Albany
Eli B. Hoch, PhD Woodridge Sullivan
Michael Hogan, PhD, Commissioner Albany Albany
John Kastan, PhD New York Kings
Glenn Liebman Albany Albany
Robert C. Long, MPA Onondaga Onondaga
Glenn A. Martin, MD Forest Hills Queens
Steven Miccio Fishkill Dutchess
Grant Mitchell, MD Goldens Bridge Westchester
Neville Morris Endwell Broome
Stephanie Orlando Albany Albany
Kathleen Coyne Plum, PhD, RN Mumford Monroe
Moira A. Rynn, MD New York Manhattan
Ann Marie Sullivan, MD New York New York

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the Office of Planning.