Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Emergency Departments and Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Programs

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH) and the Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA) are partnering in an initiative to implement the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) in emergency department (ED) and Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) settings. Hospitals that are certified by OMH and/or the Office of Alcohol and Substance Abuse Services (OASAS) are eligible to participate.

News

  • The PSYCKES Implementation Initiative in Emergency Departments and Comprehensive Emergency Programs has concluded. Materials to support PSYCKES implementation in emergency settings are available on the PSYCKES Emergency Room Implementation Resources page.
 

Calendar

DateTimeWebinar Description and Registration
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKESLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Access and ImplementationLeaving OMH site
Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES for Managers and AdministratorsLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPadsLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM HARP-Enrolled, Not Health Home Enrolled Quality FlagLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PSYCKES Train the TrainerLeaving OMH site
Friday, November 17, 2017 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKESLeaving OMH site
Thursday, November 30, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM HARP-Enrolled, Not Health Home Enrolled Quality FlagLeaving OMH site
Friday, December 15, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient SearchLeaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.