Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Hospital Quality Collaborative
Reducing Behavioral Health Inpatient Readmissions

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH), Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA), and Healthcare Association of New York State (HANYS) are co-sponsoring the Readmissions Quality Collaborative, focused on reducing readmission rates among adults discharged from behavioral health inpatient services. Participating hospitals work together to implement evidence-based practices and operational strategies that optimize care transitions and promote improved client outcomes. Data from the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) supports the quality improvement activities and helps to measure project impact.

News

  • Monthly reporting for Phase 2 of Readmissions Quality Collaborative has now ended.
  • The Readmissions Collaborative has now concluded. The closing conference was held on Friday, October 20th; thanks to all presenters and attendees. Presentation slides are available upon request from PSYCKES-Help
 

Calendar

DateTimeWebinar Description and Registration
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKESLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Access and ImplementationLeaving OMH site
Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES for Managers and AdministratorsLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPadsLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM HARP-Enrolled, Not Health Home Enrolled Quality FlagLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PSYCKES Train the TrainerLeaving OMH site
Friday, November 17, 2017 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKESLeaving OMH site
Thursday, November 30, 2017 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM HARP-Enrolled, Not Health Home Enrolled Quality FlagLeaving OMH site
Friday, December 15, 2017 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient SearchLeaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.