Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Resources for Clinicians

Overview

The PSYCKES team has developed an array of resources to support clinicians in providing their clients with the most effective treatment services while minimizing the risk of adverse effects. Available resources include information about the PSYCKES quality concerns, tools for clinical practice, and help with using the PSYCKES application.

News

  • Scientific Summary #15. A 2011 randomized controlled trial published in the American Journal of Psychiatry evaluated the benefits and risks of staying on antipsychotic polypharmacy ("stay") vs. switching to monotherapy ("switch"). The majority of the "switch" group was able to successfully transition to monotherapy without significant differences in symptom control compared to the "stay" group. The "switch" group also showed improved body mass index (BMI).
 

Calendar

Date Time Webinar Description and Registration
Thursday, June 20, 2019 3:00PM-4:30PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Thursday, July 11, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Thursday, July 25, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Thursday, September 12, 2019 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, September 26, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.