Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Resources for Clinicians

Overview

The PSYCKES team has developed an array of resources to support clinicians in providing their clients with the most effective treatment services while minimizing the risk of adverse effects. Available resources include information about the PSYCKES quality concerns, tools for clinical practice, and help with using the PSYCKES application.

News

  • Scientific Summary #15. A 2011 randomized controlled trial published in the American Journal of Psychiatry evaluated the benefits and risks of staying on antipsychotic polypharmacy ("stay") vs. switching to monotherapy ("switch"). The majority of the "switch" group was able to successfully transition to monotherapy without significant differences in symptom control compared to the "stay" group. The "switch" group also showed improved body mass index (BMI).
 

Calendar

Date Time Webinar Description and Registration
Thursday, December 20, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 2:00PM - 3:00PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 1:00PM – 2:30PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 3:00PM – 4:00PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Thursday, February 7, 2019 3:00PM – 4:00PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 10:00AM – 11:30AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Thursday, March 7, 2019 11:00AM – 12:00PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:00PM-4:30PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00PM – 2:00PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Thursday, March 28, 2019 2:00PM – 3:00PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.